Tickets Still Available for the Newton South High School Hall of Fame Athletics Induction Ceremony and Banquet, Nov. 29, 6PM at The American Legion Post 440 Hall

Congratulations to the following athletes who will be inducted:

  • Dr. David Greenblatt 1962
  • Jeff Bergart 1966
  • Dr. Steve Parnell 1966
  • Dr. Chuck Hurwitz 1967
  • Bucky Adams 1968
  • Paul Murphy 1972
  • Greg MacDonald 1978
  • Patrice Galvin Hagen 1982
  • Meatchie Russell 1984
  • Elizabeth Beardslee 1995
  • Tanya Rosbash 2004

Dr. E. Van Seasholes will also have an award established in his name that will honor people who have made a significant contribution to athletics at Newton South. All proceeds go to the Booster Club at South.

Tickets can be purchased at Newton South by calling 617-559-6599 or online at by clicking here.