Spring Sports Awards Night

The annual Spring Sports Awards night was held on Tuesday, May 29. We were impressed by the number of students and families that came to celebrate with us. Special thanks were given to parents for their support, to the Booster Club for all they do for the athletes, and to coaches, who work with our students beyond teaching the x’s and o’s of each sport. A special presentation honored Chloe Frantzis and Amos Trinidad Gonzalez, winners of the DCL Bob Chruzs Sportsmanship Award. This award is given by the DCL to one female and one male student-athlete who exemplify the ideals of sportsmanship. The Athletics Department also awarded the Coach Leadership and Sportsmanship award to Mike Aiena, head Varsity Baseball Coach. Mike has shown leadership in the face of difficult circumstances, and he provided steady guidance for the whole program. The following student-athletes were recognized at the ceremony:

Awards of Excellence

  • Boys Varsity Baseball: Kevin Granfield
  • Boys JV Baseball: Justin Alpert
  • Boys Freshman Baseball: Winston Wacha
  • Girls Varsity Softball: Chandra Penton
  • Girls JV Softball: Zohar Kolodner
  • Boys Varsity Lacrosse: Lucas Bulczynski
  • Boys JV Lacrosse: Kevin Zhou
  • Girls Varsity Lacrosse: Jordan Briney
  • Girls JV Lacrosse: Margaret Kenslea
  • Girls Freshman Lacrosse: Louisa Barnes
  • Boys Varsity Outdoor Track & Field: Joseph Lorant
  • Boys JV Outdoor Track & Field: Daniel Hart
  • Girls Varsity Outdoor Track & Field: Kristina Nedeljkovic
  • Girls JV Outdoor Track & Field: Allison Riklin
  • Boys Varsity Tennis: Nicholas Hatzis-Schoch
  • Boys JV Tennis: Huarui Du
  • Girls Varsity Tennis: Zoe Golub
  • Girls JV Tennis: Rachel Carney
  • Boys Varsity Volleyball: Ariel Fine
  • Boys JV Volleyball: Gabriel Finkelstein
  • Boys Freshman Volleyball: Benson Lu
  • Unified Track: Matthieu Reinstein

110% Awards

  • Boys Varsity Baseball: Jacob Denninger
  • Girls Varsity Softball: Halley Wilson-Thayer
  • Boys Varsity Lacrosse: Ross Halpern
  • Girls Varsity Lacrosse: Katelyn Hatem
  • Boys Varsity Outdoor Track & Field: Thomas Miller
  • Girls Varsity Outdoor Track & Field: Seanna McGraw
  • Boys Varsity Tennis: Aron Korsunsky
  • Girls Varsity Tennis: Dorra Guermazi
  • Boys Varsity Volleyball: Joshua Kos
  • Unified Track: Jace Howlett